Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司

CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

Approval of New Directors and Supervisors' Qualifications, Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, President and the Members of the Special Committees of the 7th Session of the Board of Directors

Reference is made to the circular of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 16 May 2013 (the "**Circular**") and the announcement of the Company dated 31 May 2013. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise define.

At the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 31 May 2013, the members of the 7th session of the Board of Directors (the "**Board**") were elected, with Mr. GAO Guofu and Mr. HUO Lianhong as the Executive Directors, Mr. YANG Xianghai, Mr. WANG Chengran, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. WU Jumin, Mr. ZHENG Anguo and Mr. CHENG Feng as the Non-executive Directors, and Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. ZHANG Yansheng, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. FOK Kwong Man as the Independent Non-executive Directors. At the AGM, Mr. ZHANG Jianwei, Ms. LIN Lichun and Mr. DAI Zhihao were elected as the shareholder representative supervisors of the Company. At the staff representative meeting of the Company held from 7 May 2013 to 8 May 2013, Mr. SONG Junxiang and YUAN Songwen were elected as the employee representative supervisors of the Company.

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of qualifications of Mr. BAI Wei and the others" (CIRC Approval No. 2013 [39]) (the "Approval") issued by China Insurance Regulatory Commission ("CIRC"). Pursuant to the Approval, CIRC approved the qualifications of Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. ZHANG Yansheng, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. FOK Kwong Man as independent Directors of the Company, and the qualifications of Ms. SUN Xiaoning and Mr. CHENG Feng as the Directors of the Company as well as the qualifications of Mr. DAI Zhihao and Mr. YUAN Songwen as supervisors of the Company.

The Company is pleased to announce that the first meeting of the 7th session of the Board and the first meeting of the 7th session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company were held on 3 July 2013 and, at the meetings, Mr. GAO Guofu was elected as Chairman, Mr. YANG Xianghai was elected as Vice Chairman, Mr. DAI Zhihao was elected as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, and Mr. HUO Lianhong was appointed as President respectively. The Board has also set up four Special Committees, namely the Strategic and Investment Decision-Making Committee, the Audit Committee, the Nominations and Remuneration Committee and the Risk Management Committee. The composition of each Special Committee is as follows:

Strategic and Investment Decision-Making Committee

Chairman:	GAO Guofu (Executive Director)
Other members:	YANG Xianghai (Non-executive Director)
	WANG Chengran (Non-executive Director)
	SUN Xiaoning (Non-executive Director)
	ZHANG Yansheng (Independent Non-executive Director)

Audit Committee

Chairman:	ZHOU Zhonghui (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	LAM Chi Kuen (Independent Non-executive Director)
	WU Junhao (Non-executive Director)

Nominations and Remuneration Committee

Chairman:	FOK Kwong Man (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	ZHENG Anguo (Non-executive Director)
	SUN Xiaoning (Non-executive Director)
	ZHANG Yansheng (Independent Non-executive Director)
	BAI Wei (Independent Non-executive Director)

Risk Management Committee

Chairman:	LAM Chi Kuen (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	WU Jumin (Non-executive Director)
	CHENG Feng (Non-executive Director)
	HUO Lianhong (Executive Director)

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. GAO Guofu Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 July 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. GAO Guofu and Mr. HUO Lianhong; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Chengran, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. YANG Xianghai, Mr. WU Jumin, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. ZHENG Anguo and Mr. CHENG Feng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. ZHANG Yansheng, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. FOK Kwong Man.