Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司

CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the *Board*) of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the *Company*) wishes to announce that Mr. Fang Lin (*Mr. Fang*) has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 June 2015 due to other work arrangement and commitments.

Mr. Fang confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Ngai Wai Fung (*Mr. Ngai*) will remain as a joint company secretary of the Company. The Board will identify a suitable replacement for Mr. Fang and will make further announcement as soon as possible.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Fang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. Gao Guofu Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. GAO Guofu and Mr. HUO Lianhong; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Jian*, Mr. WANG Chengran, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Jumin, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. ZHENG Anguo and Ms. HA Erman; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui, Mr. GAO Shanwen and Mr. FOK Kwong Man.

* Note: The appointment of Mr. WANG Jian is subject to the approval of the China Insurance Regulatory Commission.