Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### 中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS**

#### APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, PRESIDENT AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 8TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement on the poll results of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 9 June 2017.

## ELECTION OF DIRECTORS OF THE 8TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Through the votes of the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the election and reelection of all the director candidates of the 8th session of the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board of Directors**") were duly approved by the shareholders of the Company. According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of each of Mr. HUO Lianhong, Mr. WANG Jian, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen as directors of the 8th session of the Board of Directors took effect on the date of the AGM. However, the appointment of each of Mr. KONG Qingwei, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin is still subject to the approval of China Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CIRC**"). The biographical details of the above directors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 25 April 2017.

The term of office of Mr. WANG Chengran, Mr. ZHENG Anguo and Ms. HA Erman, being directors of the 7th session of the Board of Directors, has expired. The Company would like to thank them for their contributions to the Company made during their period of service.

# ELECTION OF SUPERVISORS OF THE 8TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Through the votes of shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the election and re-election of all the shareholder representative supervisor candidates of the 8th session of the board of supervisors of the Company (the "**Board of Supervisors**") were duly approved by shareholders of the Company.

According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of each of Ms. ZHANG Xinmei and Ms. LIN Lichun as the shareholder representative supervisors of the 8th session of Board of Supervisors took effect on the date of the AGM. However, the appointment of Mr. ZHOU Zhuping is still subject to the approval of CIRC.

The biographical details of the above supervisors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 25 April 2017.

The term of office of Mr. DAI Zhihao, being a shareholder representative supervisor of the 7th session of the Board of Supervisors, has expired. The Company would like to thank Mr. DAI Zhihao for his contributions to the Company made during his period of service.

#### APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, PRESIDENT AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 8TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Company is pleased to announce that the first meeting of the 8th session of the Board of Directors and the first meeting of the 8th session of the Board of Supervisors were held on 9 June 2017 and, at the meetings, Mr. KONG Qingwei was elected as Chairman, Mr. WANG Jian was elected as Vice Chairman, Mr. ZHOU Zhuping was elected as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, and Mr. HUO Lianhong was appointed as President, respectively. However, the appointment of each of Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. ZHOU Zhuping is still subject to the approval of CIRC.

The Board has also established four Special Committees, namely the Strategic and Investment Decision-Making Committee, the Audit Committee, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the Risk Management Committee. The composition of each Special Committee is as follows:

#### Strategic and Investment Decision-Making Committee

Chairman:	KONG Qingwei (Executive Director)
Other members:	WANG Jian (Non-executive Director)
	ZHU Kebing (Non-executive Director)
	SUN Xiaoning (Non-executive Director)
	GAO Shanwen (Independent Non-executive Director)

#### **Audit Committee**

Chairman:	ZHOU Zhonghui (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	WU Junhao (Non-executive Director)
	CHEN Xuanmin (Non-executive Director)
	BAI Wei (Independent Non-executive Director)
	LAM Chi Kuen (Independent Non-executive Director)

#### Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Chairman:	GAO Shanwen (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	KONG Xiangqing (Non-executive Director)
	SUN Xiaoning (Non-executive Director)
	BAI Wei (Independent Non-executive Director)
	LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo (Independent Non-executive Director)

#### **Risk Management Committee**

Chairman:	LAM Chi Kuen (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	WANG Tayu (Non-executive Director)
	HUO Lianhong (Executive Director)
	LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo (Independent Non-executive Director)
	ZHOU Zhonghui (Independent Non-executive Director)

Of which, the abovementioned appointment of each of Mr. KONG Qingwei, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin is subject to the approval of CIRC.

#### The Board of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.

Shanghai, the PRC, 9 June 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. HUO Lianhong; the Non-Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Jian, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen.

\* *Note:* The appointment of each of Mr. KONG Qingwei, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin is subject to the approval of CIRC.