Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

## **Approval of New Directors and Supervisors' Qualifications**

Reference is made on the circular of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 25 April 2017 (the "**Circular**") and the announcements of the Company dated 9 June 2017. Unless otherwise specified, the terms used herein shall have the same meaning of those defined in the Circular.

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 9 June 2017, the members of the 8th session of the board of directors of the Company were elected, with: Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. HUO Lianhong as Executive Directors, Mr. WANG Jian, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin as Non-executive Directors, and Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen as Independent Non-executive Directors. At the AGM, Ms. ZHANG Xinmei, Ms. LIN Lichun and Mr. ZHOU Zhuping were elected as shareholder representative Supervisors of the Company.

The 1st meeting of the 8th session of the Board and the 1st meeting of the 8th session of the Board of Supervisors were held on 9 June 2017, in which Mr. KONG Qingwei was elected as the Chairman of the Board, Mr. WANG Jian was elected as the Vice Chairman of the Board, and Mr. ZHOU Zhuping was elected as the Board of Supervisors, while Mr. HUO Lianhong was appointed as the President.

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of appointment qualification of Mr. KONG Qingwei" (CIRC No. [2017] 626) and the "Approval of appointment qualifications of WANG Tayu and the others" (CIRC No. [2017] 625) (the "Approvals") issued by CIRC. Pursuant the Approvals, CIRC has approved the appointment qualification of Mr. KONG Qingwei as the Chairman of the Board, the appointment qualifications of Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin as Directors, and the appointment qualification of Mr. ZHOU Zhuping as a supervisor of the Company, respectively.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 26 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. HUO Lianhong; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Jian, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen.