Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

APPROVAL OF SUPERVISOR'S APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION

Reference is made to the circular of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 28 April 2018 (the "**Circular**") and the announcement of the Company dated 15 June 2018. The Company convened the annual general meeting on 15 June 2018, at which Mr. ZHU Yonghong and Mr. LU Ning were elected as the shareholder representative supervisors of the 8th session of the board of supervisors of the Company.

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of appointment qualifications of ZHU Yonghong and LU Ning" (CBIRC Approval No. [2018] 555) issued by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC"). CBIRC has approved the appointment qualifications of Mr. ZHU Yonghong and Mr. LU Ning as supervisors of the Company. The term of office of Mr. ZHU Yonghong and Mr. LU Ning as supervisors of the Company will be effective on 11 July 2018, being the date of approval.

Please refer to the Circular for biographical details of Mr. ZHU Yonghong and Mr. LU Ning.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 19 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. HE Qing; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Mr. ZHU Kebing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao and Mr. CHEN Xuanmin; and the Independent Nonexecutive Directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen.

* Note: The appointment qualification of Mr. Huang Dinan is subject to approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission.