Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, PRESIDENT AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 9TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement on the poll results of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 12 May 2020.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS OF THE 9TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Through the votes of the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the election and re-election of all the director candidates of the 9th session of the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board of Directors**") were duly approved by the shareholders of the Company. According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of each of Mr. KONG Qingwei, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth and Mr. JIANG Xuping as directors of the 9th session of the Board of Directors took effect on the date of the AGM. The appointment of each of Mr. FU Fan, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Ms. LIU Xiaodan and Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson is still subject to the approval of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**").

The biographical details of the above directors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 27 March 2020.

The term of office of Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. LI Qiqiang, Mr. CHEN Xuanmin, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo and Mr. GAO Shanwen, being directors of the 8th session of the Board of Directors, has expired. The Company would like to thank them for their contributions to the Company made during their period of service.

ELECTION OF SUPERVISORS OF THE 9TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Through the votes of shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the election and re-election of all the shareholder representative supervisor candidates of the 9th session of the board of supervisors of the Company (the "**Board of Supervisors**") were duly approved by shareholders of the Company.

According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of each of Mr. ZHU Yonghong and Mr. LU Ning as the shareholder representative supervisors of the 9th session of Board of Supervisors took effect on the date of the AGM. The appointment of Mr. LU Guofeng is still subject to the approval of CBIRC.

The biographical details of the above supervisors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 27 March 2020 and the supplemental notice of the AGM dated 22 April 2020.

The term of office of Ms. ZHANG Xinmei, being a shareholder representative supervisor of the 8th session of the Board of Supervisors, has expired. The Company would like to thank Ms. ZHANG Xinmei for her contributions to the Company made during her period of service.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, PRESIDENT AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 9TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Company is pleased to announce that the first meeting of the 9th session of the Board of Directors and the first meeting of the 9th session of the Board of Supervisors were held on 12 May 2020 and, at the meetings, Mr. KONG Qingwei was elected as Chairman, Mr. HUANG Dinan was elected as Vice Chairman, Mr. ZHU Yonghong was elected as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Mr. JI Zhengrong was elected as Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, and Mr. FU Fan was appointed as President, respectively.

The 9th session of the Board of Directors has currently also established the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. Members of other Special Committees of the 9th session of the Board of Directors will be appointed in due course. The composition of Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the 9th session of the Board of Directors is as follows:

Audit Committee

Chairman:	Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	Mr. JIANG Xuping (Independent Non-executive Director)
	Mr. WU Junhao (Non-executive Director)

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Chairman:	Mr. JIANG Xuping (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members:	Mr. CHEN Jizhong (Independent Non-executive Director)
	Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth (Independent Non-executive Director)

By Order of the Board of Directors China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. FU Fan; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Mr. HUANG Dinan and Ms. LU Qiaoling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson and Mr. JIANG Xuping.

* *Note:* The appointment qualifications of Mr. FU Fan, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Ms. LIU Xiaodan and Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson are still subject to the approval of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission.